Creating Constellations

Original Title:

    Creating Constellations


        constellations stars models


          There are 88 constellations recognised by the IAU that correspond to different areas in the sky creating a map of the celestial sphere that can have stars or other celestial bodies within that, in reality, are incredibly distant between themselves.
          Throughout time, by looking at the night sky, the human being distinguished several families of constellations. These are a result of our vision of how close they seem to be between them or the way that History and Mythology portrayed through images of our imagination. Some constellation families are very well known such as the Zodiac with its thirteen constellations or the Orion family with five constellations: Orion (the Hunter), Canis Major and Canis Minor (two Orion’s Gods), Monoceros (the Unicorn), and Lepus (the Hare).

                  Average: 5 (3 votes)
                  Please, login or register to view material.

                  Creative Commons License
                  The license of the work Creating Constellations by Paula Furtado
                  permits: reproduction, distribution , adaptation
                  requires: indication of the license governing the work, attribution and to share derivatives with the same license
                  prohibits: commercial use of the work